Posted in Uncategorized

Mother

This transformation

From your-self to,

You and your children,

When did this happen mother?

Was it when I took in the first pack of air?

Was it because you remember the time

When we lived as one being

For 9 months?

Why do you now worry about how much I(we) eat

And not just how much you eat?

When did you become we?

When did it start?

Will I feel this change when I become a mother?

Will I become more than self?

I have seen you sad

I have seen you happy

Mind I say, that both were for me(us)?

Why this connection?

Is this whats called mothers love?

I don’t tell you everything.

I don’t tell you my trivial pain.

I don’t tell you my problems

Most of which are my own creation

It annoys you that you don’t know it.

But you do things most soothing, you lesten to my silent pray.

That makes me want to kiss you love,

Makes me want to forget this worlds trouble

And lie down beside you

Not talk about the problems

But just lie down there silent and quite

When did it start?

Why are you this way?

Why do I not behave the way you do?

You are no less than an angel

What will I be without you?

Why are you so possessive?

Why do you want me to be happy?

Why do you worry about my welfare?

I don’t want to take the obvious answer,

That says this is how mothers are?

That is not true

That is not satisfying

Will I understand it better later?

Will I be like you?

Author:

No one can claim to know oneself completely, and when somebody else claims to know you better than you, its even more absurd. My quest is to understand myself as much as I can in this lifetime. I am a confused lot. Thoughts keep bombarding when I am least prepared. This blog has served as a wonderful starting point to give a form to my creations ( humble). As a thinker, my philosophy is young. My blog is the incoherent journey of my lifes ups and downs which I am trying to make sense of. I follow my intutions and instincts passionately. I have made a lot of mistakes. And learning how to not commit them again is fun. My likes: Biology, Art, Physics, Philosophy, Photography. No dislikes as such.

Opinion folks?